Vice Presidents are private patrons and benefactors who wish to have a closer relationship with the Festival. They receive exclusive privileges and invitations throughout the year and enjoy hospitality and complimentary tickets during the Festival.

To find out more information about becoming a Vice President contact Amanda McKean, Deputy Director, 01227 452853 or email [email protected]

Canterbury Festival gratefully acknowledges the support of the following Vice Presidents:

2 x Anonymous
Mrs Maurice Atherton
Professor Stephen Bann CBE
Mr Timothy Brett
Mr and Mrs Graham & Maggie Brown
Mr and Mrs Martin & Virginia Conybeare
Dr Kate Neales and Mr Peter Cox
Cllr and Mrs Nick and Monica Eden-Green
Mrs Diana Forrest
David and Cilla Freud
Mr and Mrs Diane and Charles Gaskain
Mr and Mrs Philip and Patti Havers
Mr and Mrs Peter and Sally Hawkes
Mr Andrew Ironside
Mr and Mrs George and Christine Kennedy
Mr and Mrs James and Jane Loudon
Mr and Mrs David and Mimi Macfarlane
Professor Keith Mander
Mr Richard Oldfield
HH Andrew Patience KC
Dr Graham and Dr Jennifer Pay
Mr and Mrs David and Alicia Pentin
Jane Plumptre
Mr and Mrs John and Julia Plumptre
Mr and Mrs David and Anne Spencer
David Starkey CBE, FSA, FRHistS
Mr Richard Sturt OBE
Mrs Fiona Sunley
Lady Swire
Mrs Camilla Swire
Lady Juliet Tadgell
Mr and Mrs Jarle and Diane Tatt
Mrs Jo Taylor Williams
Mr and Mrs Charles and Sally Villiers
HH Adele Williams DL
Mrs Jane Edred Wright